A Little Something to Get You Over the Hump

Whiskey. Tango. Foxtrot. This is Common Core.

1982284_675817145814580_2016934226_n

Whatever happened to working smarter, not harder? I don’t get it. When I look at this nonsense, I imagine it’s how being on crack must feel:

  • Question: If Sally has three oranges and Timmy has six pears, will Carmen’s father have enough time stop at the dry cleaner on his way home from work? Answer: Nebraska…

…or Uncle. As in, I give up. I am a Yale graduate and I cannot figure out what’s going on here or why, but I am certain of one thing. Kathleen Sebelius and her band of merry McMensas must have used Common Core math to calculate the most recent Obamacare enrollment statistics. 4 million enrollees. Yep. That explains it.

You can’t make this stuff up. #privateschool

© 2014 Just Another Ordinary Day by Antoinette D. Datoc

Leave a comment